2014 Roster Announcement

Team Mike’s Bike’s powered by Equator Coffees is proud to announce their 2014 roster. In 2013, the team accomplished a number of their goals, including winning the NorCal/Nevada Elite RR and Criterium Championships and the U23 Criterium Championships. In addition, the team took home top honors in the season long NCNCA Premier Series and the Cal Cup. The team will maintain the same mission and core values that were established upon the creation of the team; to develop, inspire and nurture the happiness and potential of the next generation of racers, both on and off their bikes.

The team is happy to announce that Mike’s Bikes will continue as the main sponsor for the 4th year runningMike’s Bikes is California’s cycling authority since 1964 and the largest independent bike dealer in the US. They have locations 11 locations throughout Northern California.

In 2014, Equator Coffee and Teas will be joining the team as a presenting sponsor.

Equator Coffees and Teas is a premier coffee roaster located in San Rafael, California, that provides elite coffee blends to the finest establishments around the world. In addition, 2013 sponsors, Specialized and Capo will also be staying on board to support the team.

For 2014, Team Mike’s Bike’s powered by Equator Coffees main focus will be on races in Northern California, but the team will travel to select NRC and NCC events throughout the country. The team will also be traveling to Madison, WI for a chance to bring home the programs first National Championship.

Key rider’s returning to the 2014 squad include NCNCA Elite District Champions Shawn Rosenthal and Dana Williams and NCNCA U23 Criterium Champion James LaBerge. Joining them will be former professionals Adam Switters and Roman Kilun who will act as mentors to the young riders on the team. Also returning are rides Brandon Trafton, Marcus Smith, Rainier Schaefer and Travis Lyons. Steve Pelaez will be directing the team and joining the team for select races.

New additions to the team include Reese Levine, winner of the 2013 Junior San Dimas Criterium, Colin Daw, winner of this year’s Mt. Diablo HC TT, Chris Riekert, 2nd place Chico Stage Race Road Race, and Craig Fellers, winner of the criterium at the 2013 Chico Stage Race.

You can follow the team through:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TeamMikesBikes

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TMBEquator

Website: www.teammikesbikes.com

2014 Team Mike’s Bikes powered by Equator Coffee and Teas Roster:

Returning Riders:

Adam Switters

Brandon Trafton

Dana Williams

James LaBerge

Marcus Smith

Rainier Schaefer

Roman Kilun

Shawn Rosenthal

Travis Lyons

Steve Pelaez (Director)


New Additions:

Colin Daw

Chris Riekert

Craig Fellers

Reese Levine